Free Bird

Here I am, lookin' back on how we used to be in love

You were everything to me

I realize our better days are gone, and never come back

But you're really not the one to blame

 

If we could try a little harder

But didn't know the right answer

One thing I know, my love cannot be tamed

I'd never feel the same

You see, I'm not your mother

I'm not your sister or lover

I'm just a woman with my favorite name

And no one'd be the same

 

I reach up to the sky

And my soul starts to fly

I'm not afraid to start this journey once again

Wishes will come true, if you believe it, too

 

 

Here I stand, thinkin’ about the words you said when you left me

How can I make you understand

All alone, but I'm not lonely, I don't miss you desperately

I'm glad you set me free

 

If we could try a little harder

But didn't know the right answer

One thing I know, my love cannot be tame

I'd never feel the same

You see, I'm not your mother

I'm not your sister or lover

I'm just a woman with my favorite name

And no one'd be the same

 

A thousand miles away

Or could be here to stay

I'm not afraid to start this journey once again

Wishes will come true, if you believe it, too                        (Words by SIERRA)

 

 

Free Bird / DJ OKAWARI feat. SIERRA